Forum rules - please read before posting.

Detecting Multiple Hotspots

edited December 2017 in Technical Q&A
Is it possible to be able to detect more than 1 hotspot at the same time? I would like to be able to detect like 6 hotspots once when in the vicinity of them. Basically multiple active hotspots at once when I'm in the vicinity of them,

I would then use a custom script to be able to open the interaction menus when very close to one.

Comments

• I assume you set it up that way so that more than 1 hotspot can't be interacted with at once. Where in the scripts can I find it to change
  • edited December 2017
    The code to select Hotspots is primarily in PlayerInteraction's CheckForHotspots function, but I would recommend first looking into writing code that sits atop AC instead of replacing it.  Section 5.1.4 of the Manual covers custom interaction systems.
  • I'm not that good at coding so I cant just write code to do stuff like that. I'm searching the code to find out how to detect more than 1 hotspot at a time but im not finding much luck
  • edited December 2017
    What's your Movement method?  When set to Direct, an additional option appears under Hotspot settings allowing you to set a Hotspots in vicinity field to Cycle Multiple or Show All, depending on preference.

You will need to explain in more detail what it is you're trying to achieve here.  If you set that option (ignoring your intended movement method for the moment), is that what you're after?

If coding is not your strength then I certainly wouldn't recommend trying to tweak AC's scripts.  The provided methods covered in the Manual are intended to make it much easier to make changes.