Forum rules - please read before posting.

Lever position Logic prefabs

Hello all

I'm new to the adventure creator but not new to unity and I'm not much of a coder...but i'm trying. So I went through most of the video tutorials on this site to get my head around how AC works and it is a pretty amazing tool and I'm already building out my scenes. I did the Logic prefab tutorial and everything makes sense for the most part, but my issue is the Boolean. I know it is true or false, on or off. So that is why the basic lever on and lever off work with this setup. I am trying to figure out how to use 3, 4.. even 7 levers and I want the levers to have 3, 4, or 7 positions. I've been trying to mimic the setup with different parameters with no luck.

I feel like I'm supposed to use an int or string so it can test 1,2,3,4... options but I don't understand the looping of it i guess.

I looked at this post
https://adventurecreator.org/forum/discussion/6606/puzzle-swap-colors-on-click

I did what he did and created a hotspot that could change the color of an object to what ever color. I set it up to change 4 options. No problem click on the hotspot and it cycles through the colors. So I figured I could do the same but for the Object transform instead of Material. But I don't understand how to make it a prefab like the logic prefab example.

I know this is possible. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Welcome to the community, @astraldesign303.

I recommend first getting the behaviour right before placing everything in prefabs. So long as you rely on ActionList assets, and component Variables, moving things to prefabs afterwards shouldn't too much of a hassle, but it's important to get things working right with just the one scene instance first.