Forum rules - please read before posting.

Puzzle: Swap colors on click.

Hey guys,

I'm new to AC, so far I found it awesome! I can code but with AC it removed me hours of work. Im doing a simple game for my son and I have a problem.

I want to make a puzzle, simply you have 4 buttons (Objects) when you click on them they change the color (Up to 3 colors each) if all of them are the same color then the puzzle is over.

My issue is, I want to swap the material of each button when it's clicked however I can't do that. Clicking one I can change the material, there is no issue. But how can I make that each time I press it changes to a different one? I tried doing a sequence and it auto runs, then I tried with a popup switch but doesnt work.
In short my main issue seems to be, how can I run the action only when you pressed again in the same object? Not sure if im making any sense and I can't seem to post pictures.

Thx

Comments

• edited September 2017
    Hello!

So the puzzle is four squares that can change three colors and one they are all the same,the puzzle it is solved (just clarifying).

This is what I would do -

create 3 integer variables - one for each color, leave them at 0

Hypothetically lets say the colors are blue, red, and yellow and change color in that order.

When the puzzle starts off the integer variable for each color should match with how many buttons are of that color. If at the start of the puzzle there is one blue button, one red button, and two yellow buttons, the integers would be Blue = 1, Red = 1, Yellow = 2.