Forum rules - please read before posting.

Disable Autosave

Hi,
I updated the save menu of my game and now every time I save to the first slot, it saves it as an autosave ("Autosave (time)"). I have three slots. Before they would be listet as "Slot 1/2/3 (time)" after saving but now it will always be an Autosave > Slot 2 > Slot 3. I read that Slot #0 ist always an autosave slot. How can I change it that it will go back to simply labelling it as "Slot 1" again?

Thanks in advance!

Comments

  • Edit: *but now it will always be an Autosave > Save 1 > Save 2

  • Ok, so this was caused by turning on Allow empty slots?. I would have liked to label all three available slots as "Empty" when there are no save states yet but that causes the first slot to always be saved as an Autosave. Is there a ways to allow empty slots and have the first one not labelled as an autosave?

  • Unless you have Fixed Save ID only? checked, the element with 3 slots will simply show the first 3 available save-game files. It should only list the Autosave if that's been written to.

    Are you using the Autosave feature elsewhere? If not, try deleting it from the Save-game File Manager (top of the Settings Manager), and see if the menu then works as intended.

    Otherwise, you can opt to have the element be fixed to a specific Save ID, and then duplicate it twice so that you have 3 single-slot SavesList elements each mapped to a specific ID (avoiding 0 which represents Autosave).

Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Welcome to the official forum for Adventure Creator.