Forum rules - please read before posting.

Auto Highlight first menu option issue...

Hiya everyone!
I have my conversation menu set up to auto highlight the first option upon opening the menu. This works great, but I only want this behavior when the player is using the Controller and Keyboard input option. (I allow the user to switch between controller and keyboard at will). Can I get some help making sure the auto highlight option only works if the player is using a Controller, but not when using the mouse? Im not a programmer so wtiting the code for this myself is not something I can do.

Comments

• Here's a custom Action to check the game's current input method:

using UnityEngine;
    #if UNITY_EDITOR
    using UnityEditor;
    #endif

namespace AC
    {

[System.Serializable]
        public class ActionCheckInputMethod : ActionCheck
        {

public InputMethod inputMethod;

public ActionCheckInputMethod ()
            {
                this.isDisplayed = true;
                category = ActionCategory.Input;
                title = "Check method";
            }

public override bool CheckCondition ()
            {
                return (KickStarter.settingsManager.inputMethod == inputMethod);
            }

#if UNITY_EDITOR

public override void ShowGUI ()
            {
                inputMethod = (InputMethod) EditorGUILayout.EnumPopup ("Check input is: " + inputMethod);
            }

#endif

}

}

• This action works great for detecting the current method, but I could also just use my assigned global variable for that. What I cant seem to do is toggle the Auto Select First Visible Element.

I have this set globally in the menu properties. Ive tried un-checking this option and instead using an action list when the menu turns on to set the auto select nature, but when I try to use an actionlist, it ignores any auto select first visible element command whether it's in the action list or the menu properties itself.

Using Source: Unity UI Prefab