Forum rules - please read before posting.

Final IK - Working on custom actions for manipulating the FBBIK component

Hey there,

I've been working to create custom actions that allow for direct access to the FBBIK component through Adventure Creator. So far I've developed one for the Body and another for Limbs. As I am not a coder, I've pulled these scripts together by utilizing existing action scripts within AC and using coding from the Final IK integration scripts for Playmaker and Rewired to adapt them. 

I haven't tested them exhaustively or anything but they appear to actually work. However, I'm looking for any advice anyone might have on adding an interpolation or transition time to the change in values. Maybe it isn't meant to work that way, but I thought I'd ask. Thoughts?

I have a few more Final IK actions I'm working on. Right now I'm finishing a custom action for Resume Interaction, which is pretty straightforward and works nicely in an action list with the custom action on the wiki submitted by Snebjorn and PurpleShine -- (i.e. if you want to add actions while the interaction is paused and then resume after). If there's interest, I'm happy to share.

Comments

• edited September 2016
    Great! More fine work! :D I'll be taking a look at these later. Hopefully I'll use them this year too :) (my current project doesn't use humanoids though, so it'll be for the next one). About the transitioning, this sounds like a job for lerping. You can find more about it here and here. I haven't had the need to use it much yet, though, but I think you should try putting all the lerping operations in the same coroutine and see what happens (AC actions can work as a coroutine too, so that'll be handy), if that doesn't work put the lerping operations into separate coroutines(I guess? lol). Edit: You can also check Smoothstep and SmoothDamp if you feel there's a need for smoothing the transition. There's also an example of using a coroutine to lerp in here.