Forum rules - please read before posting.

Tutorial GUI offscreen

edited November 2017 in Technical Q&A
Hi guys, first of all "hello" to everyone, i'm really new to unity and adventure creator and i'm trying to understand the logic via 2d tutorial. I've made my previous game with ags and i'm feeling a little confused with everything, so i'm stuck cause at certain point the menu button and the inventory window went offscreen like this https://imgur.com/lb9zh6P and i don't know what to do. Thanks

Comments

• Welcome to the community, @rmonic79.

The Scale value of your Game window is set to 0.73, which is causing it to be zoomed in so that the edges and corners are out of view.  This is set by the slider at the top, left of the Maximize On Play button.

This isn't an AC feature but a Unity one, but I daresay you're not the first to be confused by it!
  • Ok thanks Chris it works fine. i really appreciate the logic of the tool. One question (Tell me if i have to do another one thread). I behave until now with a global script that control the common features of the game and room and other scripts belows it, there's something like this in AC or i have to work always room by room (scene by scene sorry) another things that comes into my mind is if it's possible to access dialogues in script mode and not visual. 
    Thanks for your patience.
  • edited November 2017
    Game logic is not limited to being placed in scenes by any means - ActionList assets can be created that can be run from any scene.  Indeed, these are necessary for things like inventory item responses and menu logic, which can be used at any time.

Section 5.9 of the Manual covers ActionList assets, as does this part of the 2D Tutorial (which I recommend you go through all of if you're new to both AC and Unity).