Forum rules - please read before posting.

Scene switching stopped working properly

I had scene switching set up properly and after that started working on making sure that everything that needed to be saved (animations, visibility, hotspots, etc) was saved properly. Now when I go from scene 1 to scene 2 it works (scene 2 has no saving scripts yet) but when I come back to scene 1 I get an error (posted on the bottom of this message) and the game just puts the player at the 0,0,0 position instead of any player start which keeps the camera from fading in. I am no programmer so I can't make anything out of this error. Hope somebody here can tell me what's going on. In the meantime I will start evaluating all the added save components starting with the 'remember animator' ones. 

Error Message:
InvalidOperationException: <VisibilityData xmlns=''> was not expected
System.Xml.Serialization.XmlSerializationReaderInterpreter.ReadRoot (System.Xml.Serialization.XmlTypeMapping rootMap)
System.Xml.Serialization.XmlSerializationReaderInterpreter.ReadRoot ()
System.Xml.Serialization.XmlSerializer.Deserialize (System.Xml.Serialization.XmlSerializationReader reader)
Rethrow as InvalidOperationException: There is an error in XML document.
System.Xml.Serialization.XmlSerializer.Deserialize (System.Xml.Serialization.XmlSerializationReader reader)
System.Xml.Serialization.XmlSerializer.Deserialize (System.Xml.XmlReader xmlReader)
System.Xml.Serialization.XmlSerializer.Deserialize (System.IO.Stream stream)
AC.Serializer.DeserializeObjectXML[AnimatorData] (System.String pXmlizedString) (at Assets/AdventureCreator/Scripts/Save system/Serializer.cs:354)
AC.Serializer.DeserializeObject[AnimatorData] (System.String dataString) (at Assets/AdventureCreator/Scripts/Save system/Serializer.cs:234)
AC.Serializer.LoadScriptData[AnimatorData] (System.String dataString) (at Assets/AdventureCreator/Scripts/Save system/Serializer.cs:665)