Forum rules - please read before posting.

VR camera changes when scene changing

OK, so I got the camera to work in VR mode perfectly on the start of the game.
But when I scene change it moves the view to outside the and away from the player. Is there a way to keep this locked to the player or reset on each change? I have attached a video link showing my setup and that it works great on start, but after scene change,even back to original scene it is all off center and just doesn't work correctly.... Please keep in mind I am no coder so am unable to write my own script if that is what is required.

Comments

• You can see that when selecting the MainCamera after the scene change, the Attached camera field is set to None.  This will normally be set to the Player's FirstPersonCamera child component, but as you're using your own camera method it's not happening - so you'll need to make the switch manually by using a Camera: Switch Action in your OnStart Cutscene.

Drag the Player prefab into your scene, make the Camera: Switch Action and switch to the Player's camera.  AC will give it a ConstantID component so that it can be found outside of the scene (necessary for instantiated prefabs).  Find the ConstantID component, then check Retain in prefab? on it, Apply the changes and remove from the scene.
  • edited November 2016
    Not sure I did it correctly but it is better, just have to work on getting it to NOT clip through the walls and ceiling of the entrance tunnel. (doesn't clip in normal play, I am sure there are contraints I can use for the VRrig, just have to look those up)
    I added the player to the scene. On the CAMERA EYE child I added the firstpersoncamera script (Had to, AC would not recognize anything as a caera without it).
    Then on my onstart I added the camera switch to the CAMERA EYE.