Forum rules - please read before posting.

Request: Spine official support

I bet this is a recurring topic but... well, I'd REALLY like to see it happen.

As things are today Spine is the best 2D animation software out there. I know about other upcoming contenders, but anyone serious about making his toons look superb is using it.

At the same time I'm not a professional programmer, not even an amateur one, so I've chosen AC because of its many features related to moving characters across the screen and other nifty things like point & click player movement, which I wouldn't know how to script by myself.

In fact, I'm using PlayMaker to do everything in my game development. That's my current level...

That said... yes, I know there are other threads about Spine integration in these forums. I've read everyone of them and tried everything that my poor technical literacy managed to understand, but to no avail. I am able to make cutscenes for moving NPC's around, but I can't integrate point & click player movement.

I'm sure I'm doing something wrong, yes, but even if I were to do everything ok and get that thing to work, well... I still would like to see a more straightforward way to do the same thing from AC, directly.

It's my fault for not have checked its support before I committed my development to its movement system. I saw the word 'custom' and took it for granted that it would work out of the box with little tweaking. I wasn't particularly cautious, yes.

Even then my humble request is to add support for Spine. It would mean a world to me and, I'm sure, to many people out there.  ;-)

Thanks for reading me.

Comments

• edited September 2016