Forum rules - please read before posting.

Need help for input

edited May 2016 in Technical Q&A
Hello everyone, i've bought a 3rd person template i would love to use with AC, but when i import that controller in a AC scene i'm not able to move character (due to different input set). I saw theres a page which helps to fit a custom controller inside AC, but becouse i'm not a programmer i'm getting some difficults.

the controller is here:

https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/44227

All i want is to join those input and let those work togheter, if anyone want to help i'll be happy.

Thanks in advance

Francesco.

Comments

• Ooh, I've also been wanting to try this one with AC. I would also like to know how to wire them properly. Sadly, I've only seen Motion controller and Opsive's third person controller used with AC, and I don't have any of those.
  • A tutorial for integrating custom motion controllers can be found here.
  • edited May 2016
    Thanks for the help, i've managed to fit in AC all i needed (Tenkoku, Suimono, Invector controller, and more) with a good result, but i'm getting issues about the script i've made using the tutorial for integrating custom motion controller and problems on stop controller when i pause the game (maybe its a invector problem not sure yet)
    Actually i'm using the beta version of unity 5.4.
    On strings
    motionController.SetCharacterPosition (_char.GetTargetPosition (), 1f);
    and
    motionController.ClearTarget ();
    i'm getting that error:
    AC.MotionControl does not contain a definition for SetCharacterPoistion and ClearTarget and no extensions for both.

• The tutorial's more of a guided example on how to make a controller that suits your needs.  Are you using the Motion Controller asset?  It may be that they changed the API since that tutorial was written - what version are you using?