Forum rules - please read before posting.

hotspot animation difficulties

First of all apologies..i'm new to this and trying to learn as i go through my project which is an interactive story.. i have created a hotspot ... I have created an animation that i want to happen when I click on the hotspot... but can't get it to happen.. any advice would be gratefully received.. i am reading the manual but can't seem to apply it to my story .. Regards Desie

Comments

• edited January 2016
    Generally speaking, you want to create a Hotspot Interaction that includes the Object: Animate Action.  The specifics of how to use that Action depend on how exactly your object is animated, e.g. through Mecanim, Legacy animation, etc.  If you can post screenshots or give more detail on what you're working with, we'll be able to help better.

I'd also recommend going over tutorial videos, that cover the basics of using AC, if you haven't already.
  • Good evening Chris 

thanks for getting back to me.. I have watched the tutorials and find them very informative. but can't relate then to my specific goal which I'm sure is straight forward but I can't seem to crack this. so far I have   created my 
    set geometry inserted a  sprite which is a bat hanging from a tree.  
    I have created an animation in adventure creator which is the bat opening its wings... 
    I have created a hot spot in the scene view  and want the animation to play when you click on the bat in play mode.  
    I have clicked on the action list associated with the hotspot  and worked my way through the different action types to try and get one that will suit what i want.. but this is as far as I can get ... tried dragging in the object (bat)  the clip i want will drag into the clip section but  nothing will play when I click on the bat...? hope this makes sense...?