Forum rules - please read before posting.

Error with demo 3d

Hello everyone, I'm new to Unity and AC. I come from AGS and Wintermute and this new platform is a bit more difficult for me.
I'm beginning to follow the first tutorial but I have a problem when launching the demo 3d. Unity raises error: failed setting triangles. Some indices are out of bounds referencing vertices. It may depend on the version 5.2.0f3?
Thanks

Valter

Comments

• Please, Unity has just been installed , I purchased AC , I installed it
    and I followed the procedures to view demos.
    I would understand if the program is compatible with the latest version of Unity.

Thanks

• Sounds like thats a unity version not AC version, as i think we are currently on 1.47~

Where as unity is on version 5.x

I'd say try reinstalling unity. A pain, but may work.
  • It could be a problem, yes:

Chris wrote: AC is not yet compatible with 5.2, so please stick with 5.1.3 for now.

• thank you all, I did not know that AC was not compatible with the latest version of Unity.
  • Maybe that was the case (I must have missed that), but it is no longer. I'm very happily using the latest version of Unity and AC together.
  • Welcome to the forum, @valter.  Sorry you're having trouble at this early stage.

AC v1.48 / v1.48a should work with Unity 5.2 - though I'm on hand to fix any unexpected issues that arise and are reported.

I haven't heard of this error before - was that the full message?  Please copy/paste the full error message in the Console window here, as it may reveal more.  Also, does clicking on the error highlight any object in your hierarchy?

Also please let me know if this is an otherwise empty project, or if you have anything else in your Assets folder besides AC.  It sounds like this could be a faulty install, so you may have to remove AC and re-import it into your project;
  • edited September 2015
    Same issue here:

• AC 1.48a
    • Unity 5.1.2f1 personal