Forum rules - please read before posting.

Issues with save game loading global variables linked to Playmaker variables

AC v1.75.3, Unity 2019.4.26f1

Hey, I've been trying to work out what's happening here to no avail.

I have a fully functional combat/weapons system created using Playmaker and with ammo variables linked to Adventure Creator, I use these ammo variables to add/remove inventory items (weapon with loaded ammo, empty weapon, bullets item etc) through AC actionlists.

The system is functioning perfect, you can pick up ammo, it is added to AC inventory with an item count representing the amount of ammo. You can reload and the gun will no longer show empty, bullets will be deducted as they are loaded into the weapon etc. Everything is sync'd to AC using four global variables, Pistol1Ammo, Pistol1LoadedAmmo, Shotgun1Ammo, Shotgun1Loaded ammo.

The four variables are set to 'Link to: Playmaker Variable' with 'Use PM for initial value?' set to false.

Both playmaker and AC have these four global variables, named identically. Whenever I need AC to sync them with playmaker (to display in inventory etc) I use the Variable: Check action (I believe this is the only way to prompt AC to sync).

In short: held ammo stock and ammo loaded into a weapon are stored in Playmaker global variables. These are sync'd to AC whenever the inventory is opened so ammo counters are displayed correctly in the inventory.

The problem I am having comes when loading a saved game. I am saving the game with 12 pistol bullets in my inventory, the AC global variable for Pistol1Ammo is showing 12 and everything is working as expected prior to loading this save.

When I load that save game (in playmode, after having first ended playmode after the game was saved) my AC global variable for Pistol1Ammo is now showing 0.