Forum rules - please read before posting.

Changing the options on a UI Template?

Hi everyone! I'm new to Adventure Creator and Unity itself, and this is my first time posting(I hope it's the right category too!)

Now, I don't know a lick about coding, which is part of why I was interested in Adventure Creator to begin with haha. And using Adventure Creator has gone pretty well for me so far!

My current project is a 2D game that works in a 16 x 9 aspect ratio (default it is 1280 x 720). I prefer to play games in a windowed mode and I like when my window doesn't take up the whole screen, hence the size. However, I know that's not everyone's cup of tea and so I wanted an option to make it full screen for players who prefer that.

I downloaded the "UI template: Graphic Options" from the downloads page here: [ https://adventurecreator.org/downloads ] since I saw it had that full screen toggle I had been looking for! In unity/the game it appears exactly as advertised: (https://adventurecreator.org/sites/default/files/2022-10/downloads-graphicoptions.png) And when I made a test build, it could full screen and go back to windowed mode with no problem!

However, I ONLY want the full screen toggle. Things like antialiasing options might not work for future art styles I plan to use in my projects.

I thought that maybe I could just delete the other options from the prefab, but when I did that and rebuilt a test build, attempting to use the full screen toggle did nothing. I could check the checkbox, but it wouldn't affect anything. I re-imported the template and it worked again when I had all the default options back.

Is there a way to remove the other options without breaking the full screen toggle? If not, I'll either just deal with it or just keep my game in permanent windowed mode--but I thank you for any help or advice you're able to provide in advance!

Comments

• edited May 2023

Welcome to the community, @arcadekitten.