Forum rules - please read before posting.

No modifications

Hello everyone!
First of all, I would like to thank the creators of AC for having invented something that seems (for the moment) really practical and quite simple to handle ! I also want to say that I'm French and that I don't really master the English language. I'm also a beginner on Unity. So I apologize if you come across some slightly incorrect and inappropriate formulations in my messages...
However, I've been experiencing a very frustrating problem while creating my game for about 2 days now. I haven't found any topics related to my request on the net, maybe I didn't look for them properly... And moreover the forum and the searchbox has some bugs, it's very very slow... I can't always connect to it. :(

So: When I make changes in the game editor, they are not considered and I don't understand why... I've tried to fix the problem by manipulating the "tag" tab or by checking / unchecking "Static" in the top right corner... Sometimes my problem was solved, sometimes not at all !!.

Indeed, I don't understand the behavior of this drop-down menu and this checkbox, although I checked in the manual what it could mean... And I haven't found any precise answer about how to handle these things.
I would like to point out that this problem is occurring at the moment on the creation of sortings maps ... But I had already had a similar case with hotspots that didn't want to take into account my settings in "use interactions".

Here it is... I don't know if it comes from AC or Unity, but if someone has a solution and a clear answer, I would be very grateful ;)

Thanks

Comments

• edited May 2020

Welcome to the community, @Ravel.

Apologies for the forum troubles - I am aware of them and I am looking into things.