Forum rules - please read before posting.

More complex Mecanim integration.

Hi there!

When I made the animations for my main character, I had the Mecanim Locomotion starter kit (provided by Unity) in mind , I've made several animations for turning (45, 90, 135 and 180º), turning 90/180º while walking, etc...

With Adventure Creator I can set parameters for speed and turn (wich becomes -1 [left] or 1 [right]), If I'm correct, with those two I can't setup a complex controller wich takes into consideration the direction the character is going to look at.

I'm not a programmer, so I don't know how AC handles pathfinding or movement, so I'm wondering if it is possible to include this "direction" parameter (take a look at the mecanim examples by Unity Tech to see what I mean).

Sorry for my english -it isn't my mother language-, and thank you for your time.

Comments

• edited December 2014
    Do you have a direct link to this example?

EDIT: Never mind, I've found it.  I will certainly take a look.
  • Chris since you have been in the integration mode as of late... hows about integrating one of the many character controllers out there right now and save yourself for other development...
  • In my opinion that is a "must have". It is very difficult at this time to integrate with other character controllers and not as simple as the manual says.
  • With so many controllers out there, is there a standout asset that you'd consider "must have"?
  • edited January 2015
    I´m not a super programmer like yourself. I´m sure Everyone here thinks AC is on of the best plugins ever and we all love it! Is just a question if there is a way to make AC able to connect to all of those controllers in a "universal way" or is it really impossible and there has to be an integration script for each one of them? If it was possible to do it in a generic way I think it would bring AC to a hole new level.