Forum rules - please read before posting.

Rogo LipSync - custom action help

Hey there,

I've been working with AC for several months now and loooove it. Unfortunately, I'm a beginner on the steep learning curve of coding and am struggling with custom actions. I know what I want to do is probably simple, but I can't seem to get it. 
What I want to do is create a custom action to call a Rogo Lipsync file. Basically, I want to be able to choose the character, choose the file to play...and that is pretty much it. I realize I can set the speech settings to rogo, which I have done. But I want to call the asset files independently of speech (I like being able to morph together blendshapes for more expressive control, etc.)

Has anyone out there who also uses Rogo LipSync done something similar to this or have any pointers for me? Any help would be super appreciated!!

S

Comments

• UPDATE - In a massive surprise to myself, I actually figured it out. If anyone needs the custom action, I'd be happy to post it. 

Sorry for the false alarm!
  • edited August 2016
    Welcome to the community, @larsos!  Nice going with the coding, and please feel free to share your feelings of AC on the asset store page.

We're currently putting together a community wiki, intended as a hub for user-created scripts, tips and tricks.  I think it'd make a useful addition - if you post the Action's code, we'll create a new "Custom Actions" category with it to encourage others to do the same.
  • Thanks Chris. Will do!
  • Here are the codes I threw together based on the Rogo custom options in Cinema Director and Playmaker. The "Set Emotion" one is a bit buggy -- sometimes it fires, sometimes it doesn't. It really depends on whether or not there is a competing animation playing.